New England Soccer Today

No Revs On Final All-Star Roster

It appears the Revolution will not send a representative to the MLS All-Star Game after the league announced the final roster on Tuesday.

After the MLS Fan XI was named earlier this month, the final selections – which include two Commissioner’s Picks and 11 selections by All-Star and Chicago Fire head coach Veljko Paunovic – were announced Tuesday.

The MLS All-Stars will take on Real Madrid at Soldier Field in Chicago on Aug. 2 at 8:30 p.m. ET.

Former Revolution center back and Cranston, R.I. native Michael Parkhurst was named to the 24-man All-Star roster.


Goalkeeper: Stefan Frei (Seattle Sounders FC), Tim Howard (Colorado Rapids)

Defenders: DaMarcus Beasley (Houston Dynamo), Greg Garza (Atlanta United), Hernán Grana (FC Dallas), Matt Hedges (FC Dallas), Johan Kappelhof (Chicago Fire), Michael Parkhurst (Atlanta United), Jelle Van Damme (LA Galaxy), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Midfielders: Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas), Miguel Almirón (Atlanta United), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Giovani dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Kaká (Orlando City SC), Dax McCarty (Chicago Fire), Ignacio Piatti (Montreal Impact), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Chicago Fire), Diego Valeri (Portland Timbers)

Forwards: Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC), Dom Dwyer (Sporting Kansas City), Sebastian Giovinco (Toronto FC), Nemanja Nikolic (Chicago Fire), David Villa (New York City FC)

Leave a Reply